Thursday, 16 February 2012

Taylor Swift Looks For A "Safe & Sound" Place In New Video

Taylor Swift just annihilated your faves, period. Gone are the days of singing about being a prepubescent girl practicing what she learnt in life orientation class and now a mature woman is welcomed into this world.

The Second Coming of Shania Twain steps into country-folk territory with her new single “Safe & Sound”, trading her happy-go-round pop jams for a more eerie and dark sound, revolving around an apocalyptic theme. The Grammy committee is weeping tears of joy, as well as The Civil War who are finally experiencing more success thanks to their 1 minute opening on the Grammy Awards. Could Civil War have been the inspiration that pushed the usual demure Taylor to grow up and risk her sound?

The newly crowned country queen patrols around a desolate countryside hill while The Civil War stay locked indoors. It’s a beautiful video with a few ‘The Hunger Games’ references. Speaking of ‘The Hunger Games’, the soundtrack’s tracklisting was revealed, and Taylor is blessing us with another song! I’m excited that I’ll be bombarded with so much country music!

Hopefully we experience another dark song from the usually genre-defining catalogue of Taylor Swift!

'The Hunger Games' Track Listing:

1. Taylor Swift (Feat. The Civil Wars), 'Safe & Sound'

2. Taylor Swift, 'Eyes Wide Open'

3. Arcade Fire, 'Abraham's Daughter'
4. Kid Cudi, 'The Ruler & The Killer'
5. Miranda Lambert (Feat. Pistol Annies), 'Run Daddy Run'
6. The Civil Wars, 'Kingdom Come'
7. The Decemberists, 'One Engine'
8. Glen Hansard, 'Take the Heartland'
9. The Low Anthem, 'Lover Is Childlike'
10. Punch Brothers, 'Dark Days'
11. Secret Sisters,' Tomorrow Will Be Kinder'
12. Birdy, 'Just a Game'
13. Ella Mae Bowen, 'Oh Come & Sing'
14. Jayme Dee, 'Rules'
15. Carolina Chocolate Drops, 'Reaping Day'
16. Neko Case, 'Give Me Something I'll Remember'

Thanks Cambio

No comments:

Post a Comment